From the big O

February 25, 2009 at 5:34 pm Leave a comment

So, I’m in Orlando and just finished my ION training.  It was very informative.  I learned a lot of neat things that I hope to implement at newhope.  Perhaps unfortunately, this means there’ll be a little more to teach and to be learned.  However, I think attending the training may help me present the information in a fashion that’s more conducive to learning.

I trully hope to make some of the more intermediate and advanced functions something that can be learned over time… and the basics aren’t really that hard.  In fact, most of them have already been covered and applying them on the ION is pretty easy.

Most of the stuff I learned will help me set up the board even better to, hopefully, give us plenty of control.  Still, no amount of extra control can make up for excellence in pre-planning.  I’m going to try to have a single song (“God of This City” ) programmed to the recorded version to demonstrate just some of the ideas that I’ve discussed on this blog and give us a starting point to examine the ins and outs of running the board and, perhaps to a lesser degree, even programming.  Aside from a training tool, I also desire for it to demonstrate how much more moving (and easier to execute) a pre-planned program can be vs. the limitations of on-the-fly effects.  Hopefully, it will help get you just as fired up about programming as you might actually get about running a Sunday morning.

–Oz

Entry filed under: Lighting.

Palettes Light Art

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Flickr Photos


